Join our Newsletter
Email or Call Today! 1-705-721-5000
MEMBERSHIP

ADVOCACY

PROGRAMS
& EVENTS

MEMBER
DISCOUNTS


MEMBER
RESOURCES

DIRECTORY

Member Blog

The Chamber blog is a great place to find out the latest news, see event photos, and get great business tips - send in your good news notices to admin@barriechamber.com for inclusion in our Positive Press for Members tag.

Introducing our Board of Directors 2013/2014

Friday, July 12, 2013

Many thanks to all of the Barrie Chamber members that voted in this year's election. Your new Board has met and elected its officers, and we are pleased to introduce to you...

Board of Directors 2013/2014





Executive Committee


PRESIDENT
Debbie DeCaire
Skipwith & Associates Insurance Agency Inc. 

Tel: 705.734.6279
Fax: 705.734-9725
debbie@skipwith.ca


1ST VICE PRESIDENT
Doug Jernigan
Boon Associates

Tel: 705.431.6736
Dr.J@bordercolliebrain.com


2ND VICE PRESIDENT
Marianne Craig
Stewart, Esten Barrister, Solicitors

Tel: 705.728.5591
Fax: 705.739.8767
mcraig@stewartesten.ca


TREASURER
Stella Millis
BDO Canada LLP

Tel: 705.726.6331
Fax: 705.722.6588
smillis@bdo.ca


SECRETARY
Patricia Copeland
Copeland Consulting Group

Tel: 705.727.2457
copeconsulting@hotmail.com


PAST PRESIDENT
David Zilstra
David Zilstra Communications

Tel: 705.770.0232
david.zilstra@gmail.com


 

 

Elected Directors


Karl Cadera
Barrie Kitchen Saver and Rollouts Canada

Tel: 705.735.1068
Fax: 705.735.1069
kcadera2871@rogers.com



Sandy Davies
The Barrie Examiner

Tel: 705.726.6537 ext. 279
Fax: 705.726.5414
sandy.davies@sunmedia.ca


Josee Doucet
Meridian Credit Union Ltd.

Tel: 705.792.0442 ext. 3310
Fax: 705.792.0443
Josee.Doucet@meridiancu.ca
           


Deborah Foster-Stahle
BNI Ontario Central North

Tel: 705.730.6648
Fax: 705.730.0747
deborah@bni-ocn.com


Kris Hughston
Hughston Insurance Solutions

Tel: 705.790-8123
Fax: 705.812.6775
kris@hughstoninsurance.com


Henry Legge
Senior Homecare by Angels

Tel: 705.719.1300
Fax: 705.719.1305
hlegge@seniorhomecarebarrie.com


Peter Madden
Barrie Press (1994) Inc.

Tel: 705.726.1402
Fax: 705.728.1613
peterm@barriepress.com


Suzanne Taylor
OLG Slots at Georgian Downs

Tel: 705.726.6770
Fax: 705.734.9702
setaylor@olg.ca


 

 

Appointed Directors


 

Barrie Construction Assoc. Rep.
• Rick Sigouin

Tel: 705.726.5864
Fax: 705.726.4649
rick@walkers.on.ca


 

Barrie Public Library Rep.
• Anne Dorsey

Tel: 705.728.1010 x 7014
Fax: 705.728.4322
adorsey@barrie.ca


 

Base Borden Rep.
• Adrienne Prust

CFB Borden, Borden, ON L0M 1C0
Tel: 705.424.1200  
Fax: 705.423.2907
adrienne.prust@forces.gc.ca



 

City of Barrie Rep.
• Councillor Arif Khan

Tel: 705.739.4273
akhan@barrie.ca


 

 

Downtown Barrie Rep.
• Craig Stevens

Tel: 705.734.1414
Fax: 705.734.1227
info@downtownbarrie.ca



 

Georgian College Rep.
• Kelly Pottage

Tel: 705.728.1968
Fax: 705.722.5176
Kelly.Pottage@georgiancollege.ca


 

 

Canadian Home Builders Assoc. - Simcoe County Rep.
• Dave Stewart
The Cardwell Sign Company

Tel: 705.721.4724
Fax: 705.721.9952
hello@cardwellsign.com
office@chbasc.com
www.chbasc.com


 

Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre Rep.
Joan McKee

Tel: 705.728.9802
Fax: 705.728.2408
www.rvh.on.ca

 

 

Tourism Barrie Rep.
• Ken Montgomerie

Tel: 705.739.9444
info@tourismbarrie.com

 

 

 

Ex-Officio Director


 

Mayor Jeff Lehman
City of Barrie

Tel: 705.739.4220 x.4780
officeofthemayor@barrie.ca
www.barrie.ca






Bell Invest Barrie TD Canada Trust Mortgage Wellness Group Barriston Law LLP OLG Slots at Georgian Downs Barrie Country Club Ltd.