Join our Newsletter
Email or Call Today! 1-705-721-5000
MEMBERSHIP

ADVOCACY

PROGRAMS
& EVENTS

MEMBER
DISCOUNTS


MEMBER
RESOURCES

DIRECTORY

Member Blog

The Chamber blog is a great place to find out the latest news, see event photos, and get great business tips - send in your good news notices to admin@barriechamber.com for inclusion in our Positive Press for Members tag.

ELECTION 2015: Get to know all the local candidates

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

On Tuesday, September 29th & 30th, 2015, the Barrie, Innisfil, Oro-Medonte, and Springwater chambers partnered with local media to host All Candidates Meetings for the upcoming Federal election in the two new Barrie area ridings. These events were televised live on Rogers TV, and will be re-broadcast in the weeks leading up to the election on October 19th, 2015 (check rogerstv.com for the schedule). All candidates registered were invited to participate in the live debates, and were also invited to submit a questionnaire that we could share on our website and through social media. Below are the responses we received for each riding (sorted alphabetically by last name).

BARRIE INNISFIL RIDING


John Brassard - Conservative - johnbrassard.com - @johnbrassardcpc

Responses


Myrna Clark - NDP - myrnaclark.ndp.ca - @myrnaclarkndp

Responses


Gary Nail - Christian Heritage Party - chp.ca

Responses


Bonnie North - Green - bonnienorth.ca - @BonnieNorthGP

Responses


Jeff Sakula - Canadian Action - canadianactionparty.org

Responses


Colin Wilson - Liberal Party of Canada - colinwilson.ca - @ColinWilson2015

Responses

BARRIE SPRINGWATER ORO-MEDONTE RIDING


Ram Faerber - Independent - Ramfaerber4mp.com

Responses


Marty Lancaster - Green Party - marty.greenparty.ca - @gp_marty

Responses


Alex Nuttall - Conservative Party of Canada - Votealexnuttall.ca - @NuttallBarrie

Responses


Darren Roskam - Libertarian - www.libertarian.ca/candidate/darren-roskam/

Responses


Brian Tamblyn - Liberal Party of Canada - www.briantamblyn.liberal.ca - @votetamblyn

Responses


Ellen White - NDP - Ellenwhite.ndp.ca - @EllenWhiteNDP

Responses
All Candidates Meetings - Get informed
Chamber Partners



Bell Invest Barrie TD Canada Trust Mortgage Wellness Group Barriston Law LLP OLG Slots at Georgian Downs Barrie Country Club Ltd.